Dumb Things I’ve Seen on the Bus Reprise

I’ve seen and heard a lot of dumb things on the bus. I don’t know what it is about being among strangers on a moving vehicle that makes people want to act inappropriately, but there’s definitely something going on.

Today, I saw a woman CLIPPING HER FINGERNAILS on the bus. Yes. You know, what you usually do over the trash can. Or a toilet. ALONE.

Image Courtesy of TrainPigs.Wordpress.Com

I even get grossed out when my boyfriend clips his nails in front of me. There’s something about clipped nails that is nasty (and I hear they’re one of the most germ-friendly places on your body, too, by the way) and it is definitely not something I’d do in front of anyone, let alone on a bus full of strangers. Not only is it super gross to hear your fingernails snapping off but I really don’t want to be the person who sits down after you in a pile of “debris.”

For anyone who has the urge to cut their fingernails in public, consider this a friendly piece of advice: DO IT AT HOME. IN YOUR BATHROOM. ALONE.

 

For more on gross public transportation behavior, visit Train Pigs.

2 thoughts on “Dumb Things I’ve Seen on the Bus Reprise

  1. It’s bad enough when people sneeze or cough everywhere without a tissue, or don’t leave the room to blow their nose anymore, and now this. It isn’t the first time I’ve seen that, when I moved to my last desk at my last job, there were finger nails on it. Why? People have less and less shame, manners and just take for granted that someone else will clean up after them.

Leave a Reply

