Your Facebook Baby

If you post a picture of yourself holding a baby, and the caption just says, “So cute!,” I will assume that baby is yours.  When I see a picture of you lovingly holding a baby with no information given, I will assume that baby is yours.  It’s only a natural reaction.  I’m going to be left with the impression that you’ve had a baby recently, and that I just didn’t know until now.  It’s not far-fetched.  Lots of folks my age, your age, her age, his age, all ages… are having babies, so I’m sorry, but I’m going to assume the baby you have in your arms is yours.

Which of you is the mommy? Is anyone the mommy?

Just label the picture.  Let all your facebook friends know that you didn’t have a baby.  All it takes is a simple caption.  For example, try, “My sister’s baby is cute!” OR “I’m an auntie!”  Just explain where the baby originated.  Everyone loves a good origin story.

WHOSE BABY IS THIS?

On another note…

One thought on “Your Facebook Baby

Leave a Reply

