Dumb Things I Received Today

So, I’ve written a post on dumb things I’ve heard, but this needs to be categorized as “Dumb Thing I Read Today” or “Dumb Things I Received Today.”

Why is a twelve year old sending me a friend request wondering if I am some person from some virtual park in some stupid Facebook game about contented domestic animals? This causes me to be concerned about the following:

1. Who has my name and is lurking around some site called Happy Pets? This is really bad for my image. Not to mention creepy.

2. Why is this little girl trying to friend random people on the intarwebz? Where are her parents? Additionally, speaking of absent parents and bad decisions, why does she have all kinds of fucked up face piercings and looks to be twelve? I could go on…

3. No, strange child, I am not the person from the park in happy pets. I’m the person who doesn’t want to receive stupid fucking friend requests from strangers, especially whiny twelve year old emo girls, on my cell phone when I’m trying to work.

Leave a Reply

