Tats for Tits… Or Not.

Ahh, yes… The boob tattoo.  This phenomenon has been warring with the women of the world for many years, and now I have to say something to my peers, my elders, my youngers, my sister, my frenemies and even to Megan Fox.  I have to say: STOP IT.  Stop getting tattoos on your boobies.  Your boobs are beautiful, sacred and often on display – they are definitely not a good place for you to store your boyfriend’s name, your favorite flower, or even a sweet hippie sun tattoo.  Every boob deserves to be treated with respect, just like every woman.  If you wear a lot of cleavage shirts, people are going to see part of your boobies a lot, so that boob tattoo is going to star in your life story.  And, should it?

I just think that no matter how much you like your tattoo now, but do you really want to be feeding a baby with a cartoon booby?

And I know that there are big-name celebrities out there to look up too with their fancy boob tattoos, but I just don’t know that Eve, Christina Ricci, Miley Cyrus and whoever else are going to look back on their lives at 80 thinking, “Yes, I’m glad I got that boob tattoo.”  Eve has actually come out saying that she wanted to have it removed, but her mother told her not to “mess with her trademark.”

Boob tattoos are trashy, always.  Boob tattoos are asking for creepy attention.  They are desperate and always regrettable.  I don’t know if it’s supposed to be sexy, or edgy or alternative…  but I think the meaning gets lost when it’s mixed into cleavage.  Mixing art into sexuality is usually good, but art only meant for sexuality?  I don’t know…  I mean, I’ve even seen under-boob tattoos which freak me out.  I guess the idea is that when you’re 80, you won’t be able to see it…  But that isn’t sexy, that’s just asking for sag.  I just don’t get why such lovely people do such not lovely things to themselves.

I should also mention that I’m not anti-tattoo.  I actually have one and plan on getting a couple more.  I just think that they are better places, subtler things to do.  Come on, ladies.  Do better things to your bodies.

I’m just sayin’, don’t be “that girl” with the boob tattoo.

2 thoughts on “Tats for Tits… Or Not.

  1. Pingback: Awkward Tattoos and Other Ways to Kill Your Relationship « ranting & raising concerns

  2. Pingback: Boob Tattoos | Tattoo Information and Free Article Resources l Read before you decide to make a tattoo l

Leave a Reply

